Yeeeaaaahhhh, sorry about that.

I would like to apologize for my disappearing act. Main cause was NaNoWriMo, which I did manage to complete, but which took all of my writing time and much of my other time in the process. And even though it ended four weeks ago, I still haven’t had much time for words, because I’ve had to grade everything my students have written. Which is, it turns out, quite a lot. I haven’t even been reading — only finished two books in the last month or more.

But this will all end. This isn’t even a post, just a notification to anyone who follows the blog and actually reads what I write. I plan to complete Twelve Days of Blogging for Christmas, starting on the 25th and going through the 6th of January (Which is actually 13 days, but this isn’t the time to get into that.), and then after that, I hope to continue blogging several times a week, if not every single day. I have ideas for themed posts and categories and things, and though I’m sure some of them won’t work out, I think many of them will, and there should be more content on this blog worth looking at.

I also plan to finish my NaNoWriMo novel, which is a sequel to an already-finished novel, and then I will be publishing both. And advertising, on this blog and anywhere else I can.

So if you do like my writing, hang on: in six days, you’ll get plenty. And maybe next year, you’d like to buy a book full of my writing. I hope you will.

 

Thanks for sticking with me this far.

 

–Dusty

One thought on “Yeeeaaaahhhh, sorry about that.

Leave a Reply

